District Staff

Greg Phillips web 13

Greg Phillips

District Manager/CEO

Staff since 4-2-81

Primary liaison with District board, associates, and advisory committees; the Westmoreland County Commissioners and key county agencies such as Westmoreland County Industrial Development Corporation; and area local, state, and federal elected officials.

Represents District on a variety of major boards and committees, including the Regional Trail Corporation, Westmoreland Land Trust and the Westmoreland County Department of Planning.

greg@wcdpa.com

Tony Quadro web

Tony Quadro

Assistant District Manager/Technical Programs Director

Forester

Staff since 2-1-85

Responsible for the woodland management and forestry programs; coordinates non-point source technical programs; supervises technical and education staff.

tony@wcdpa.com

Sandy Dzendzel web

Sandy Dzendzel

Director of Administration

Staff since 10-9-00

Provides administrative and clerical support for the District manager/CEO; manages overall daily office operation and supervises clerical staff; oversees computer and technical equipment use/purchase; coordinates  District awards banquet and other special events.

sandy@wcdpa.com

Karen Barnhart

Fiscal Administrator

Staff since 1-5-98

Responsible for the District’s bookkeeping and accounting; assists with preparation of the annual budget; coordinates health care and other employee insurance coverage.

karen@wcdpa.com

Mark Jackson web

Mark Jackson

Visual Communication Specialist

Staff since 9-1-04

Creates, designs, and provides photography and illustrations for the District’s public relations, communications, and marketing efforts.

mark@wcdpa.com

Christie Sebek

Technical Programs Secretary

Staff since 8-11-03

Provides clerical support and administrative support to the technical staff; maintains the District’s database; serves as backup to the receptionist/secretary.

christie@wcdpa.com

 

Jim Pillsbury, MS, PE

Hydraulic Engineer

Staff since 5-16-88

Provides support for the stormwater management, wetlands, and stream permits programs and Chapter 105 initiatives; assists with the erosion control program.

Serves on a variety of boards and committees, including: the Villanova Urban Stormwater Partnership and the Sewickley Creek Watershed Association. Helped to create the Pennsylvania stormwater manual.

jim@wcdpa.com

Kathy Hamilton web

Kathy Hamilton, RLA

Landscape Architect/Stormwater Technician

Staff since 7-1-05

Provides support for the stormwater management, wetlands, and stream permits programs and Chapter 105 initiatives; assists with the erosion control program.

kathyh@wcdpa.com

 

Matt Zambelli web

Matt Zambelli

Green Infrastructure Specialist (GIS)

Staff since 9-1-11

Provides support to the Stormwater Management Program and Chapter 105 Initiatives; assists with the erosion control program.

matt@wcdpa.com

Chris Droste web1

Chris Droste, CESCO

Senior Erosion Control Specialist

Staff since 7-19-99

Implements the erosion and sedimentation control program, including the Chapter 102 initiatives, and provides technical assistance to land users in planning and applying soil and water conservation practices.

chris@wcdpa.com

Jessica 3 web

Jessica Kane

Staff since 3-17-14

Erosion Control Specialist

Implements the erosion and sedimentation control program, including the Chapter 102 initiatives, and provides technical assistance to land users in planning and applying soil and water conservation practices.

jessica@wcdpa.com

 

 

Dan Griffith web

Dan Griffith

Nutrient Management Specialist/Agricultural Conservation Technician

Staff since 3-17-99

Promotes and administers nutrient management and agricultural conservation programs, including the initiatives of the District’s Nutrient Management Act Delegation Agreement, and the Agricultural Conservation Technical  Special Project Grant Agreement.

Assists farmers with a variety of programs, including CREP, EQIP, Growing Greener, and Act 38.

dan@wcdpa.com

 

Kathy Fritz web

Kathy Fritz

Technical Programs Administrator

Staff since 1-1-84

Provides clerical support to the erosion and sedimentation control (Chapter 102), National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System, Chapter 105, and the stormwater management technical programs.

kathy@wcdpa.com

Rob Cronauer web

Rob Cronauer

Watershed Program Manager

Staff since 11-17-03

Focus of work relates to watershed assessment, procurement of funding, technical assistance, and the creation, implementation and coordination of work plans and strategies to restore and protect groundwater and surface water resources.  Responsible for the coordination and implementation of the District’s Dirt, Gravel, and Low-volume Roads Program.

rob@wcdpa.com

Chelsea 2 cropChelsea Walker

Watershed Specialist

Staff since 3-3-14

Provides technical assistance that will improve watershed organization development, and the quality and quantity surface and groundwater resources. Assist in the Dirt, Gravel and Low-Volume Roads Program.

chelsea@wcdpa.com

Janette Novak-Mitchell web

Janette Novak

Education Program Coordinator

Staff since 11-4-13

Plans, coordinates, and facilitates the District’s non-point source conservation education program.

jen@wcdpa.com

 

Sandy Donovan web

Sandra Donovan

Receptionist/Secretary

Staff since 1-7-13

Provides administrative support to the director of administration and District manager/CEO; provides clerical support for the conservation education programs.

receptionist@wcdpa.com