Associate Directors

Barbara D. McMillan

Named Associate Director in 2008.

Educational Psychologist. Westmoreland County 4-H leader; member, Westmoreland Bird and Nature Club; Penn State master gardener.

Emil A. Bove, PLS

Named Associate Director in 2013.

President, Bove Engineering Company. Professional Land Surveyor. Engineer in Training. Sewage Enforcement Officer. Member and past President, PA Society of Land Surveyors; Member, Education Committee and Exam Committee; Member, PA Society of Professional Engineers; Member, PA Association of Sewage Enforcement Officers.

Bruce Corna, Jr.

Named Associate Director in 2008.

Principal in Bruce Construction, LLC; botanic, LLC; and Pennsylvania Horticulture and Environmental, LLC. Vice chairman, Westmoreland Land Trust; associated with the Green Building Alliance and the US Green Building Council.

Theresa Gay Rohall

Named Associate Director in 1994.

Former coordinator of Education, Powdermill Nature Reserve, Carnegie Museum of Natural History. Member, Citizens Advisory Board, Westmoreland County Parks and Recreation; Loyalhanna Watershed Association; Association of Nature Center Administrators; and Holy Trinity Parish and Folk Group.

Robert C. Pore

Named Associate Director in 2013.

Farmer. Member, PASA; Member, Great Allegheny Passage Bike Trail-Westmoreland Yough Trail Chapter; past vice President, Corporate Operations-Chambers Development; past director, Financial Affairs-Westmoreland County; past Member, Sewickley Township Fair Board; past Member, past Member, Sewickley Township Planning Commission.

Jesse Jon Salensky

Named Associate Director in 2009.

Principal, botanic, LLC. Board Member and Director of Committee for Sustainabililty, Vandergrift Improvement Porgram; Member, International Society of Arboriculture, Pennsylvania Landscape and Nurseryman’s Association; certified arborist.

Dwight Sarver

Named Associate Director in 2008.

Greensburg area Beef Producer. President and Director, Westmoreland County Farm Bureau; committee member, Alternate county Farm Service Agency.

Alexander J. Graziani, AICP

Named Associate Director in 2001.

City Manager, City of Latrobe; Past Executive Director, Smart Growth Partnership of Westmoreland County. Vice President, Pennsylvania Planning Association; Member, American Planning Association, Urban Land Institute, and Congress for New Urbanism; Board Member, Greensburg-Hempfield Area Library.

Karen Jurkovic

Named Associate Director in 2008.

Communications consultant, specializing in environmental communications. Secretary, Westmoreland Land Trust; member, Citizens Advisory Board, Westmoreland County Parks and Recreation; member, Botanical Society of Westmoreland County and Westmoreland Bird and Nature Club.

Joseph Kalinowski

Named Associate Director in 2004.

Retired Mechanical Engineer, Bettis Atomic Power Laboratory. Secretary, Westmoreland Woodlands Improvement Association; Member/Volunteer, Pennsylvania Forest Stewardship Program, SCORE Westmoreland Chapter, Westmoreland Cleanways, and Westmoreland Bird and Nature Club.

John Turack

Named Associate Director in 2004.

Economic and Community Development Educator, Penn State Cooperative Extension and Smart Growth Partnership Educational Outreach; past elected Supervisor, Washington Township; past Main Street Program Manager, Blairsville; and past independent public relations consultant/freelance journalist.

Ellen Keefe

Named Associate Director in 2008.

Executive Director, Westmorleand Cleanways. Board member, Friends of Keystone State Park, and the Latrobe Municipal Authority; member, Professional Recyclers of Pennsylvania; Penn State master gardener.



Keith Walters

Named Associate Director in 1982; also served as Director from 1994-1999.

Farmer, Dairyman and Owner of a 90-acre dairy farm in New Alexandria, and Owner of Walters Electric Service. Director, Westmoreland Dairy Promotion Board, Westmoreland Fair, and PA Holstein State; President, Westmoreland Farmers Picnic Committee; Member, Pennsylvania Dairy Herd Improvement Association.

Larry Larese

Named Associate Director in 2012.

Retired. Board member, Westmoreland County Community College; Board member, Westmoreland Land Trust; past Director of Planning, Westmoreland County; past Executive Director, Westmoreland County Industrial Development Corporation; past Board member, Smart Growth Partnership, past Board member, Westmoreland Transit Authority; past Board member, Westmoreland-Fayette Private Industry Council.

Chris Bova

Named Associate Director in 2013.

Deputy Director, Westmoreland County Department of Planning. Member of the SPC Technical Transportation Committee; Board member, Latrobe Community Revitalization Committee; Board member, Smart Growth Partnership Committee; Member, American Planning Association.